skip navigation

Lampley, Lopez, Larrier earn All-Delta League football honors

By Elk Grove Citizen, 12/02/17, 5:00PM PST


Franklin running back Jalen Lampley and Monterey Trail quarterback Zach Larrier were selected as co-offensive players of the year in the announcement of the 2017 All-Delta League Football Team, released to the Citizen on Friday.

The Mustangs' Aztlan Lopez was honored as the League's co-all-purpose player of the year along with Jesuit's Latu Laiatu.

Lampley gained 832 yards rushing, averaged 7.7 yards per carry and scored eight touchdowns. Added to that were 28 receptions for 415 yards and four TD's. Larrier, a veer quarterback at Monterey Trail, gained 696 yards rushing, averaged 7.4 yards a carry, scored 12 touchdowns, passed for 700 yards and three touchdowns. 

Lopez, a running back, gained 609 yards rushing and scored 12 TD's. He also led the Mustangs with 24 receptions. Also a kick and punt returner, Lopez finished the season with 1.436 all-purpose yards. 

Eight members of the Sheldon Huskies, six Elk Grove Herd members, five Franklin Wildcats, five Monterey Trail Mustangs and three Pleasant Grove Eagles were named to the All-Delta League first team.

(Attached is the complete All-Delta League Football Team)